Three Elite of the Amago


The Three Elite of the Amago refers to a group of three retainers of the Amago clan who were particularly known for their loyalty and courage, also known as the Three Heros of the Amago.  These were Yamanaka Yukimori (commonly known as Shikanosuke), Tachihara Hisatsuna, and Kumagai Shinemon.  Each of these individuals engaged in battle with the aim of restoring the main branch of the Amago from the period of the clan’s decline until after its decimation.